Atmosphere and The Door

Door in Madrid

Door in Madrid

Research is carrying on with my door project…feel like I have side-tracked slightly, or perhaps am just working through options to find out what the ultimate aim is.

These are some of the films I produced, I was trying to generate suspense, but I think perhaps the music contributes too much. From these films I have found that there are two specific things that I am interested in pursuing:

-To analyse how an opening mechanism that controls the weight of a door can create suspense.
-To study how the approach to a door through framing can generate suspense.
I’m torn between the two but hopefully further exploration will help me choose one!
Anyway have a look at my films, even if its just for a laugh…!
Leave a Reply

